I want to delete a campaign or change its status. How can I do this?
To delete a campaign, please go to your Discover page and change the status to "archive" in the tab "Campaign". You can also pause or reactivate a campaign in the same way.
Note: You can only reactivate the campaign if the status is paused.
As soon as a campaigns status is archive you will not be able to reactivate again.
Can I delete the campaign completely?
The campaign is virtually "deleted" when you archive it. This is the maximum what Amazon offers at this point. It no longer appears in BidX, but can still be found in Seller Central if you search for it within the archived campaigns
Note: If you want to pause campaigns automatically, you can use our Scheduling function. You will find more information about the function in this article.